Daily Punch 3-11-19 INDUCE AFFLICTION M3 spell for Starfinder

Why can you cure a disease, but not inflect one?



School necromancy

Casting Time 1 standard action

Range touch

Targets one living creature

Duration permanent

Saving Throw Fortitude negates; Spell Resistance yes

You pour raw necrotic energy into a target forging disease particles in the creature.  If the target fails its saving throw, it is affected by a mental of physical disease you choose with a save DC equal to your current spell save DC or lower.  The disease progresses as normal and can be removed as normal.

If you target a creature who is already afflicted by a disease, the creature must instead immediately succeed on a Fortitude saving throw or worsen one step on the condition track of the disease.  This saving throw does not count for their successes needed to end the condition nor does it count for their daily saving throw against the condition.




Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s